An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Channeling Eddie the Eagle...

Did another load of ironing today.  Wow!  That's two days in a row.

I was just beginning to wonder if the real me had been abducted by aliens, when my Tesco delivery arrived and I realised that I'd forgotten to organise any lunch or dinner for today.  Oops.  I'm definitely still me!  A boring ham sandwich for lunch and something from the freezer for dinner then.

David spent the day getting the last of his things organised for his annual golf trip abroad.  The golf gang used to go to a friend's villa in Portugal but now Ele and Kenny have their place in Spain, they are going there instead.

While David's gone, Lola is staying with our dog walker R and his family.  I wish I was able to look after her by myself but it's just not possible.  I will miss her so much.  She on the other hand will have a great time.   

I made sure I got lots of kisses and cuddles with her before R arrived as I knew as soon as she saw him, she'd be all over him and racing out the door!  She absolutely adores R and all his family and was jumping almost the height of him in delight, when he came to pick her up.  The house felt very quiet after she'd gone.

Alan was away skiing at Braehead all afternoon.  When he returned Ashleigh told us he'd bumped into his pal Georgie there.  She was there with her mum Fiona.  

Later on this evening Fiona sent me a video of the pair of them racing down the slope together on their ski chairs, Georgie squealing in delight.  What a great time they had.  No wonder he arrived home rosy cheeked and grinning from ear to ear!   

David is now packed and organised.  He has to be up at the ungodly hour of 4am so he headed off to bed at 9.30pm.  I did my usual and dozed off in my chair (such a glamorous life I lead) and now it's almost midnight and I am wide awake.  Must go to bed soon though, otherwise I run the risk of getting to bed just as D is getting up!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.