An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Autumn Days...

At 5.00pm, after an afternoon of ironing and other equally exciting tasks, David announced that it was too lovely a day to stay indoors, so as fast as I could say let me check my camera card is in my camera we were in the car (Lola too) and heading out on a magical mystery tour.

First stop was the tree lined Avenue at the PGA Centenary Course at Gleneagles.  The leaves are not quite as gold as they will be (assuming the wind doesn't get to them first) but still worth making a photograph.  

We then drove through the backroads to Muthill and Crieff so that when we headed back the sun would be behind us, hopefully highlighting the autumn foliage.  It was and it did, but unfortunately I only had my kit lens with me so was disappointed with the resulting images.  I don't know if it's me or the lens but most of the time I am disappointed when I use it.

It was a lovely drive though and we enjoyed the blue sky and sunshine.  The weather forecast for tomorrow isn't good (wet and windy) so I'm glad we got to spend some time enjoying today's sunshine.

Home for dinner and now watching a film called Just Go with It starring Adam Sandler, Jennifer Aniston and Nicole Kidman.  It is absolute rubbish with a very predictable storyline but for some reason I am still watching.  

David has nodded off.  The excitement of Saturday night has taken him by surprise again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.