An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Two blondes...

Backblipped 08.10.18

Phew, that was a full but fun day.  

Agnes and Adrian came for lunch.  Adrian had surgery to remove his gall bladder two weeks ago and this was his first proper trip out.  He looked better than I expected.   Lola is usually all over Adrian when they visit and quite boisterous with him but this time she was really gentle.  It's as though she sensed she had to be careful around him.  She did get cuddles from him but she was happy to transfer her affection to Agnes when Adrian had 40 winks (he blamed his surgery but we know it's his age :-))

It's a few weeks since we've seen then so we had lots to catch up with and in the blink of an eye it was almost 6pm.  I had mentioned earlier that they were welcome to stay for dinner but they thought Adrian might want to head home, however he was still going strong so they did.  We watched Strictly then the golf highlights and they headed off just after 9pm.

I was looking forward to putting my feet up when I remembered that Alan's pal Andrew is coming over tomorrow.  It was his 21st birthday last week and I planned to make a cake for him.  I knew I wouldn't have time to make it in the morning so armchair abandoned, I set about making two chocolate sponges.  They came out of the oven just after 11pm.  I wasn't sure how they would turn out as I was tired and hadn't been paying full attention as I made them but they looked ok.

Turned them out onto a wire rack then went to bed leaving them to cool under a tea towel.  They will be decorated with chocolate butter icing and maltesers tomorrow morning.

It was only as I uploaded this photo that I spotted all the Lola hair on Agnes' trousers!  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.