My New Man

I went to Shetland and came home with a new man. Here he is - a younger version of HL but sporting a dreaded tattoo. Still beggars can’t be choosers and Magnus, for that is his name, is happy to sit on a chair and keep me company without saying anything controversial. He has no opinions about Trump, Boris or Nicola and is keeping his own counsel on Brexit and referenda. The very man I need right now.

If he looks a bit on the thin side and could do with some fattening up. I will attend to that tomorrow. John Lewis have the very thing to bolster his physique.

Today has been a bit of a discombobulating one. My heart is still in Shetland but my head is getting to grips with the mundane things of life at home such as having to listen to the world news which is something that was relegated to the back burner last week. I am not even going to mention the lawyer saga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.