Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Three Girls and a Giraffe

These three have got a bit bigger since the last time we went to the Sealife Centre in Birmingham. Just over two years ago!
Miss E is in fact almost as tall as Mrs T now but we'll gloss over that!!!
We had such a lovely day. 
The Little Misses and I had a lovely wander round near the aquarium before we met Mrs T, Mr K and Miss C.
Every time I go to Birmingham I remember that it's so gorgeous - the canals, the mix of old and new, the architecture, the boats.
Not the rain, that was rubbish!!
It started chucking it down so we ran into the aquarium to wait. It was fantastic to see Mrs T again. And Mr K and Miss C. She's a proper little girl now not a baby like last time.
The aquarium was brilliant. So much to see! And we  loved the 3D cinema again!
And dairy free Magnums, who knew?!!!!!
It was still chucking it down when we came out so we ran across the canal bridge to Ed's Diner. Hot dogs, burgers, chips, ice creams, and a bottomless soda fountain. What's not to love?!
Well we had to wait hours and the service was crap but we got all the drinks and half the food for free so it didn't matter!
It was biblical rain by the time we came out. Not the best time to discover my raincoat isn't waterproof. I'm outraged - it cost me £1 at a car boot sale!!
Miss C was giddy to be out in the rain - she doesn't see much of it in Dubai! There was lots of splashing in puddles and umbrella twirling.
Then it was time to say goodbye. Always rubbish.
The rain was so bad and they're digging up most of central Birmingham so I made a total hash of getting back out to the motorway. I took a wrong exit from the roundabout we'd been queuing for for at least ten minutes. I couldn't face turning round to queue again so we carried on. I ended up almost back at Mrs T's house which was ironic as I knew they were on the bus going the same way. 
Eventually we made it to the M5 and were finally going in the right direction. At 30mph in the heaviest rain I've ever driven in. It was quite unbelievable.
It finally stopped as we got to Banbury. One minute it's a monsoon and then the sun came out and it was if it never happened!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.