Fleabag

Had a lovely lazy start to the day, and a relaxed lunch at Mum's, then we headed over to Street factory village in the afternoon for a spot of shopping (we only went in a couple of shops, but I managed to buy a new coat in the first one, and Mum bought two lovely bedding sets in the second).  We had a light dinner in Café Nero there, then drove over to Strode campus to go to the theatre.  

Fleabag, the one-woman stage show (which spawned the TV series) was being broadcast to a cinema screen there from the National Theatre.  And it was bloody brilliant!  Phoebe Waller-Bridge absolutely nailed it.  I love that my Mum chose this to see, too - I'd said I didn't think it'd be her cup of tea, and she said "Oh I love Fleabag, it's so rude and so funny!"  I love my Mum!  (We actually ran into a couple of her friends in the foyer beforehand; they had missed their film after getting the time wrong and then considered switching to what we were seeing - my Mum managed to talk them out of it as she knew they'd find it far too offensive!)

Got pretty soaked getting back into the car after, and getting out back at Mum's, but we giggled throughout.  Had a nice little brandy when we got in, then helped Mum to bed.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.