Waiting for the bus

Got packed up this morning and my sister, brother-in-law and niece came over with brunch ingredients mid-morning - my sister's idea, and very lovely it was too.  Rach cooked, we ate and chatted, and then I did some of the washing up (a rare occurrence!)

Rach gave me a lift to the bus stop, and after a bit of a wait I caught the bus to Bristol.  Had just under an hour to kill, so popped over the road to Debenhams for a while, then back to the bus station to catch the coach to Victoria.  Long journey, but I watched a couple of things on iPlayer, read a bit and listened to my music, so quite enjoyable really.

Caught the train home from Victoria and got back a little before 8pm.  Happy to see Tim again and to snuggle up on the sofa for what was left of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.