Peeping

Busy day in a series of meetings but mainly constructive and useful. At the end of the day V and I were chatting about all sorts and she said she'd spent part of the weekend sorting through and packing away the dinner service of my Mum's that I gave to her since I wanted someone to have it who loved it in the way my Mum loved it (alas it just wasn't my style). She was talking about using it for Christmas dinner and for her tea parties with her old friends (I suspect it will be Prosecco rather than tea in those cups!) and it feels good that it will see good use rather than sitting in my cupboard.
Chatted to A as I walked home about her wedding dress purchase and plans to visit the wedding venue this weekend. I can't quite believe I'm off to Canada on Friday!
Realise I hasn't taken a picture all day so copied the idea from one on the wall here - a shot of the local church through stained glass in the bathroom window

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.