Mono Monday : : Shadows

OilMan's puzzle lamp always comes through with interesting shadows. It has a row of 5 LED lights and produces interesting shadows of almost anything. I spent quite a bit of time playing around with the designs and patterns I could create with a piece of euphorbia and my phone.

I was sitting in the doctor's waiting room when felt my phone vibrating in my purse. voicemail message from the power company warning us that they might turn off out power. It's a good thing I didn't actually listen to the  message until after they took my blood pressure. The PG&E sends these messages so often that they are rendered almost useless.  Further, they said if we'd like to view the list of affected areas, we could go to their website and rattled off a thirteen digit code. Why we would need a code to find out if our power will be turned off is beyond me, but it didn't matter anyway since I had nothing with which to write. Perhaps if I were part of the Mission Impossible team I could memorize the number in the fifteen minutes before it self destructed, but I don't think I could have memorize that many random digits even in my youth! 

OilMan called a second orthopedist today and got an appointment for a consult on his back for next week. That's all it seems to have taken for him to feel 'almost perfect'. 
My blood pressure was normal, I had lost weight and I got a flu shot, so it was a good doctor encounter for me too.

All in all, it's been a good day...especially for a Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.