Small White

I don't expect to see butterflies this late in the year, although I did spot a Red Admiral in splendid form on flowering ivy last week.

Len, Basil and I stopped at St Joseph's Tearoom on the way back from Coalville where I'd been to the dentist, had the top bridge removed, and impressions taken before putting the bridge back together again.

The dentist is very pleased with progress. Next session will be late in November when more impressions will be taken and a tooth will be removed from the bottom jaw.

The garden at St Joseph's is a sun trap. It was warm enough for us to sit outside to enjoy soup and tea. Small white butterflies were fluttering over the grass on the top bank. One landed on a bush at the edge, as you see.

I was very gratified that so many members of the camera club turned out for a discussion I was leading on club competitions this evening. We had some very good questions and contributions. Alan showed some winning nature photos and recommended that we think carefully about how to take such photos for competition.

It was a lovely club atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.