Charnwood Forest seen from Hathern Road

It was a lovely sunny morning. Harry came early to inspect the pond, Len went off to play tennis, so Basil and I went for a walk up by the side of Hathern Road. We haven't been there for an age, mostly because I've not been able to walk at all well, but today, we managed a mile, up to the farm driveway entrance and back again. Basil was able to run free because there's a wide verge between the path and the road.

On the descent, a gap in the hedge offered this view over the ploughed field and Charnwood Forest. By then, clouds were amassing. I keep wondering how long it will be before they start building the 3500 homes here.

I must admit, I had a good snooze in the afternoon before heading off to choir.

Extra is of a thatched cottage on the side of the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.