Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Ups and Downs

Like these little sail boats bobbing in the harbour, today has had its ups and downs.

I needed to top up my bus card so I left the house early. It appeared a little too early but I was rewarded with a nice quiet bus and a 15 minute wander on the beach in the building light. I wasn't sure if it would be light enough for my shots to work well, especially the hand held ones in the harbour.

I love my work placement but in 6 short weeks it will officially be over. I'll be staying on with them until I can find paid employment but this has brought back the thoughts of how devastating my last attempt at job hunting was. Yes, I have more skills now, I have the confidence I can do a job and do it well but unfortunately I'm looking in the charity sector. In the charity sector, often vacancies are not based on need, there is often need but they rely on someone to fund it. So, if you know a lovely millionaire philanthropist, encourage them to give a nice donation to a lovely charity so people can have satisfying jobs they love.

In the meantime I'll be crossing my fingers and hoping Karma will decide to repay me for the last ten years...

PS) Happy Birthday Rachel x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.