Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Hats!

Today I have been thinking about hats. Not the physical hats we wear like this one, though that said I have been thinking about this hat, I have no idea where it came from and I've never worn it before. The type of hats I've been thinking about though are the metaphorical hats we wear.

I wear a number of hats in my daily life. I wear my family hats: my daughter hat, my sister hat (Happy Birthday by the way), my granddaughter hat, my niece hat, my auntie hat, my girlfriend hat, my friend hat. In my work and voluntary life I wear my development assistant hat, my performer hat, my Organiser hat and my Board hat. There are hundreds of other hats I wear in thousands of other situations. Occasionally I feel the need to let people know I'm taking off one of my responsible hats so I that what I say can be heard as my opinion and mine only.

Sometimes though we need to stop and take off all of the hats, take some time to wear our own hat, in my case, my Kat hat. So this year whilst juggling all of those other hats, sometimes wearing a number at once, I'm also going to take some time for myself, to wear my own hat!

Challenge #22 Hat

EDIT Apparently today is my 1500th blip! Maybe I wouldn't have rambled about hats had I realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.