St Mary's (widwed091019 & OCb19)

The tower of St Mary's in Warwick is visible for quite a distance around the town and from most of the streets within it - so I thought it would fit the theme of Straight Up in this week's* Wide Wednesday.   The trees are still largely in leaf so the sun on the buttresses, which I have blipped previously, was not an option so I tried around the other side and found this viewpoint.  With the sun behind the tree on the left I took three bracketed shots and let Lightroom put them together as an HDR image. Aside from some artefacts in the leaves it has not done too bad of a job.

Looks better in large, even if that does expose the cloud (top right) where I have extended the canvas to make a better frame :-)

Hope the blue sky, green leaves and the light through the windows fit with October colour too.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday and to Hobbs for October Colour Blitz.

* I appear to be a week ahead :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.