A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

My Sweet Chilli Sweety

Crappy day at the Office. The pre-Crimbo binge on financial advice has clearly turned those in the know (no-knowledge more like) to a January diet on all things monetary & advisory. Meaning that my department is starving, at least figuratively speaking (although I am missing the numerous buffet spreads that were laid on in the Office in the run up to Christmas), for something to stick our teeth into. Nuff said.

Now that you mention diets (who saw that coming?!), as you can see Jenny's continuing with her Dukan diet in fine form, & tonight, in a fashion, I joined her. She rustled up some de-lish sweet chilli sauce, beef & coriander burgers for us & they went down a treat! She stuck to the pure meat option while I added on a pile of other, healthy, sides.

Jen has asked me to state that this picture of her was taken after we'd been out for a run, hence why her hair looks slightly less than perfect (this being my revised suggestion of how her hair looked after my first was met with an icy stare, not to mention also the seven letter expletive that rhymes with plastered that was thrown my way).

Charming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.