Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

9.10.19

What a great date and G beat everyone in our date group. For the record, I bought her a large scoop of Baskin Robbins ice cream at the end of the day!

It's been a good day. G had a shorter day at work and we had Puranmal samosas for the first time since coming back. They were as good as ever! We had to go over to the other side of two to collect books and t-shirts for Awana. The Volvo and Peugeot garages are both there, so I called into the Volvo garage. I don't know when the mechanic was going to tell me, but he's now asked me to source a fuse box! As for Peugeot, they said the replacement part hasn't been delivered yet, so yet another day with the hire car. Glad the pick up of the Awana resources went smoothly!

We went to the Salvation Army meeting in the evening. It was great. Our Captain spoke about justice and generosity - two words I wouldn't put together. It was challenging!

My blip is of the view from the end of my street. The Dubai Frame looms large over us and I love that we can see the Burj Khalifa so easily. Long may this be possible! :)  I have to record too that today, in two different locations, I saw a 4WD (SUV) Lamborghini and Rolls Royce! Only in Dubai.

Could I ask you to please click here to help towards free mammograms for BCAM? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.