Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Pink Roses

These roses in a saucer that sits on the coffee table always cheer me up. Our friend Graze brought them for us months ago, and G dried them when they came to the end of their lives. I'm so glad they're pink as it sorted out my blip for today. :))

Another day at home. We caught up with two Salvation Army sermons - both excellent. The afternoon seemed to disappear after lunch. G found The Legend of Tarzan on one of the channels. It was the most unusual Tarzan film I've seen!

I had a Zoom call with Patrick to talk about changing the web host for our website. I left it too late so only have a couple of days to get it sorted now.

A friend as asked me to do a four-minute video of life as a Christian in Dubai, so my head is buzzing with ideas about that - especially now that I have learnt to use a film-making app. She's got a tight deadline, so I may not be here much. :( Sorry!

Please can you spare a moment and click here to help towards cancer research/free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.