Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink

For #BCAM2020. Thank you so much for so many stars for yesterday's EB.

I've been home all day! the bougainvillaea bush on my balcony came to the rescue. This is pretty much SOOC.

It's been a good day. A few big/important things got done like our passports finally got collected to get the residence visas stamped in them. It was the weirdest handover of important documents I've ever experienced.

My friends in the UK delivered a package of goodies which should be on its way to Dubai soon. Looking forward to having a proper cup of tea again soon. :))

The AWANA Zoom meeting was interesting... some of the kids need a mega lesson on Zoom etiquette! T@3 straight after was much more civilised - like the VP debate between Kamala Harris and Mike Pence. :)

It took me ages to start and finish my twenty-fourth video but I got there in the end. Time seems to vanish too quickly these days. I'm going to have to do some serious time management. I will try to get to journals this weekend. :)

May I ask you to please click here to help towards cancer research and free mammograms? It's free! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.