Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Garden Centre

(10/10/21)

G went out with her 4get-me-not group this morning to the Dubai Garden Centre. She came home with a plant that needs watering every day! Inspired by her visit, we went out to the Nurseries at Warsan to check out what they had. I'm not sure what she was looking for, but she came home with a pot full of fresh mint, and I got some cool photographs, including this one for BCAM month. A bag of potting compost should have come home too, but at 50 litres, it was way too big (and heavy).

We went over to Jumeirah to watch the sunset, have a cup of tea and also look for a smaller bag of potting soil, but the traffic was so horrendous, we ended up at Sunrise Beach instead. That was very nice and relaxed. Not many people know about this gem, and long may it stay that way. If my mind wasn't racing with all the things that I still want done with the car, I would have enjoyed the time much more! Just saying.

It's been a really super Friday, and best of all, I got to chat with my sister after AGES!

PS. I'm afraid I don't know what these flowers are called, but they're pretty.

PPS. Please will you click here to help donate free mammograms to those who need them? Thank you! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.