Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

BCAM Pin

I've been out today - twice, both times with my camera, but I wasn't able to take a single picture - at least not one with some pink in it, so back home and this is my offering for today... One of G's BCAM pins, with a long shadow being cast thanks to the afternoon sun. Cancer is like that; but breast cancer in particular, if caught early, has a very good chance of being cured. Yes, CURED. Unlike chronic illnesses that can only ever be managed.

There's lots more information here if you'd like to read up on the latest facts and figures.

It's been a good day. Nara came in the morning so the flat is ready for the weekend. I had some encouraging feedback on my videos from a friend in Toronto. He's going to help me spread the word! And G had two lessons followed by some prep for Week 2 of Awana... It's all go!

Could you please spare two seconds to click on this link to help towards cancer research/free mammograms? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.