Crab apple

The bottom branches of my crab apple tree flowered a few weeks ago, now the tops are having their turn. They look lovely against the blue sky.

We had a nice day, headed off on the bikes this morning and stopped at the visitors information centre where there is a great cafe selling what I think is good coffee. I’m fussy as I don’t like it too bitter. I also had some orange and almond flourless slice. Yum. A treat as I have reached my weight loss goal.

Then I did a big job in the garden and filled the large recycling bin in no time. Back to the current book then the grandkids arrived to stay the night. We went and did another hour in the garden, some music (piano) then cards and a Physie lesson for Maddy up at the uni where I go. Lucky I have a cook in the house. Now Pop and the kids are watching a movie and I might sneak in some more reading.... good day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.