All roads lead to...

...Bathurst at the moment. The annual car races are on this weekend and the visitors have started rolling in along with the teams and all the assorted people who do something up on Mt Panorama over the next week or so. Half the people I know have left town and rent out their homes to the visitors. Today we went off on our bikes and were much quicker than the people stuck in traffic jams. The team trucks do a parade through town and the roads are closed. We scooted along on the bike lanes off the road.

The weather is nice for gardening, I’m still weeding and doing edges which always seem to need attention. Other activities have been reading an old book I found lying around by Colin Forbes. I thought I had read everything of his. Very exciting and I can’t wait to get back to it. I’ve also made some good progress with my piano skills today. I’m learning how to play chords, only did classical as a kid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.