Flowers - so it must be Friday

...or in my case any day of the week. 

Today Olivia and I wandered around to the garden centre to buy some liners for my hanging baskets. While I was there I saw this unusual plant which I thought would be good in the planter as it only grows a few cm tall but half a metre wide like a vine. It likes the sun, doesn’t mind frost or drought. I am reasonably knowledgeable about plants but couldn’t recall ever seeing one like this. Olivia said “is it a Lotus?” When I looked at the label it said Lotus - Golden Flash. So we were both amazed. Apparently there is one in a video game her brother plays. 

The family has returned home so it’s very quiet here tonight. 

There are a few more community Covid cases here, it’s SO hard to contain. We must keep vigilant. We had a good run of 12 days without any. 

Extras include another pretty iris and a collage of a few other plants for my records.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.