Silly Saturday picnic

Here I am having a picnic with the family. 5 adults who are double vaccinated are allowed to meet for picnics. We met our daughter and grandchildren in the park. They all went to the ice cream shop while I made us each a cup of tea. It looks like I have no friends. Very silly.

I received a parcel of plants this morning. I ordered them on line on 12th September. They have been stuck in the post. There are more packages at the moment with online shopping and a lot of the postal staff in Melbourne are isolating or have Covid. Everything has ground to a halt. The piano I ordered for the kids is still to come, it was ordered in January. 

No new Covid here today but there were 5 cases yesterday ( all in quarantine - must be family members of a positive case). Our state has passed 90% of first dose vax and 72.8% double dose vaccination. On Monday we can visit other homes and go to non essential shops. I will be careful as I’m sure the numbers will increase. Today Victoria has had the highest daily numbers so far in the pandemic. 

In my parcel I had two lots of Pixie liliums ( Star Gazer and Star Romance ) a clematis and a daphne. I had fun planting them this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.