Escapee

This iris is planted in my garden but the flower has escaped through the fence into the neighbour’s place. I have added some extras of the other flowers currently blooming in the garden. 

We have an unexpected visitor today ( blipper Readallday). Our granddaughter isn’t feeling 100% after her Covid jab so has come here as her parents are both classified as essential workers. We haven’t seen her much lately so we don’t mind having her. We are opening up a lot of restrictions on Monday and our new premier is keen to get the economy going again. Many health experts think he is rushing it ( it’s a delicate balance between economic and health related recoveries). We’ll see, I am hopeful but rather worried about people going crazy and the numbers soaring again.

The Guardian Australian Bird of the year has just been announced. 450,000 people voted on the last day and the winner is….the Superb Fairy Wren. It was a fun competition. My vote went to the Magpie which won the first year I think.  I have put our visiting Magpie in the collage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.