Blue again

Oh Lordy it was hot in that sun. Finished 1971 and started on Breakers by Doug Johnstone - a guy we’d seen on David Wilson’s Crime Files. Holiday reading is the category, I believe. And none the worse for that.
What about that Trump noo - on the Kurds: "They didn't help us in the Second World War, they didn't help us with Normandy." He says they're only interested in fighting for "their land." He adds, "With all of that being said, we like the Kurds."
It’s not impeached he needs, it’s sectioned. And as for that leave.eu poster about WW2 and Merkel ‘the kraut.’ I’ve changed my mind. With shit like that around, I think we should just revoke.
Lordy, the heat. Did I say it was hot?
Anyway, evening, and an outing - down to Sa Llotja with P&M and a very poash*, if rather long meal from a lofty vantage overlooking the marina. By then it had cooled at last and my fluid levels had returned to normality.

Well, posh for Cala d’Or, ken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.