Sunshine

It got a bit cloudy! Though mid-afternoon there was a band of blue sky which allowed me to top up my tan. I really should have done a bit more as later I felt mildly dissatisfied by my sloth, but that Johnstone book was a bit unputdownable. Until it was finished, which it now is.
Onto Holloway’s Waiting for the Last Bus. Something I’m well used to, but generally on Wednesdays, not Thursdays.
Later, we both were filled with a strange desire for a traditional eat, none of your meze or tapas: fish & chips, burger & chips. Why not. And then another excellent bit of entertainment after Rod last week: a ringside seat to see Freddie Mercury! Looking every bit the young Saddam Hussein, or perhaps Borat, but he certainly could sing and had all the Freddie moves. And all for free!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.