Safety

The day of the lift out and I couldn’t quite keep away, though as they’d organised it all in covid-compliant teams, I had to talk through the fence. Then MrB and I headed onwards to fair Leith. Queues outside Mimi's and Toast. Those lucky enough to get an outside table, huddling under blankets and down filled jackets. A solitary drinker, mask under his chin, standing outside the open door of the Malt and Hops. And small groups of young people huddling by the river. But tarry I could not, as I was heading to Beets to pick up some beer. Back to this.
Mission accomplished, I wound my way homeward, there to play away in the garden, cutting up bamboo into garden sacks. That’s a foolish thing to do - if you’re ever tempted. Why not just leave them in a big bundle? I have no answer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.