Crofters

Out to meet the son along at Leith Market at the Crofts beside Leith Links. I didn’t know such a thing existed - small scale and with a good local feel and a fair bit less restrictive than Stockbridge with its high-viz marshalls, one way system and masks. The SK disappeared after a while in the green car, not before removing the folding green bike from the boot. And much bike talk then continued. 
Later, a questionnaire to be filled in - a profile of myself, no less, has been demanded by the editor of FCYC’s august organ, Fairwind. Leafing through previous editions (it’s quarterly) I realise they’re all quite serious. First question: When and where did you start sailing?
Well, that’s easy enough. My kind employers, who had been responsible for the greatest corporate crash in world history, very shortly thereafter decided they could no longer afford to keep me on and offered me enough spending money for a modest sailing vessel if I’d clear my desk.
Next! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.