After Smith

A day for cycling - all the way to Portopetro, quite an undulating 5km! There, I sat with my café con leche and tarta de manzana, overlooking the boats, dipping into Holloway’s book. The good life.
Fekk sake, climbing back on the bike, a puncture - a thorn through the side wall. That was a hot 5km pushing it back. Still, a new bike was handed over and soon I was back in the saddle, retracing my steps and then heading up the country to S’Alqueria Blanca. Quite a climb, I’ll tell you. Luckily there were some tables in the square, in the shade where I could rest. And an adjoining bar! Bar Nou, which I believe is Catalan for ‘new bar.’
Although termed new, it appeared to be quite old, and the clientele seemed exclusively to be elderly gentlemen. I tell you, this travelling fairly broadens the mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.