Here Comes the Judge

Once we’d breakfasted in our chambers, it was out across the badlands of north-east fife, shrouded in haar, to the fair city of Dundee. There, to visit this pinnacle of Scots design, the new Victoria and Albert by Kengo Kuma. After the eff ups with the parliament, I presume we’ve dispensed with the services of Catalan architects.
And actually, it’s very impressive and in a cracking location. Having said that, one of its upturned pyramids is totally empty apart from a noisy canteen; the other contains the main gallery space with a fine exhibition about ocean liners, and a somewhat unsatisfactory small gallery of anything they could lay their hands on. And I didn’t try the restaurant as I was still so reet poked with my smoked halibut, pastries and compote.
That’s my review.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.