Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Seize the opportunity!

There was a brief reprise from the rain around 5:35pm so I thought make a break for it...and went for a stroll along the canal! I decided if I waited I may miss the dry spell...and I was right! A walk in the dry and now the rain is falling down again...

I enjoyed the stroll; seeing the autumnal colours taking shape and marvelling at how the canal is so full it's actually level with the towpath!

Today is World Mental Health Day. Perfection does not exist and I love the way the blip community doesn't only have images of perfect lives, amazing times and smiles. Blip shows the everyday, the mundane, the hard times and the down right bad times. Caring for yourself isn't self indulgent, we all deserve to show ourselves a little love today, and every day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.