A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ilkley

Out this afternoon to Ilkley ultimately to the cinema to see Downton Abbey but we went early on an errand.
These are the first really colourful trees I’ve seen and they were in the car park behind The Grove so hard to photograph them without the cars.
Ilkley is not short of good Charity shops, 5 on The Grove alone, and I was looking for scarves for my daughter to go with outfits she is wearing in a production of ‘Singing in the Rain’ next week. We lucked out in the first two but checked all the others too. Think they will be ok and at under £5 for the two it won’t matter if they are cut to size. It was a bit damp so we (I) ended up in White Stuff and I got a scarf for myself, sadly rather more than £5!
We enjoyed Downton Abbey, a pleasant bit of fun.

(En route we were stopped for a while on the moor route as there had been an accident. Two white vans had come together, the smaller of which had completely lost it’s side! I took a shot of the moor from the car window - can you spot the Grouse? There were two Red Kites flying over, us too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.