A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bye bye ...

for now.

We had fun this morning with Eda doing stickers in The Snail and the Whale Activity book. She was using stickers to make lovely patterns on the snails shells.
At breakfast she was building ‘Christmas Trees’ with her cup cakes and egg shells, then it was time to go.

Jude has been a treasure, even mummy and daddy have said they are getting decent sleep and I haven’t heard her in the night at all!

They were heading out as we left, Grace and the girls to visit a friend in Clevedon, where it seems Eda was dressing up as a witch, and John leaving them there whilst going cycling with the friend’s husband.

We headed to M&S at Cribbs Causeway to do a bit of shopping for home. The sky was bright and the colour of the trees in the car park was lovely.

Home late afternoon where I spent a stressful hour recording Christmas songs for an ATN video to be distributed around the care homes we normally visit. There are four more to do. I love singing in a group but not on my own into a phone!

The sky has just gone a funny colour and we’ve had a striking rainbow accompanying the rain.

I’m going to miss my gorgeous girls! Thank you for indulging me and fir your very kind stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.