Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1812. Frustrating!

I have to say I’m loving my new camera....but....do Olympus have to make it sooooo difficult to speak to them over an issue? I’ve only had the camera a week and there is a firmware update (which I’d like to do) but I cannot get it to work as their software won’t recognise my camera...I even tried a Windows laptop and it came up with a message telling I couldn’t update the firmware on this model of camera....grrrrrr....
So I eventually phoned the shop I bought it from and they gave me a phone number (which they weren’t sure would work!)....
I did speak to someone after several attempts and as expected my MacOS isn’t compatible with their update software....but they’re hoping it soon will be...so I’m to phone them again next week and they’ll talk me through it. Not the best experience with a company I’ve not dealt with much...Panasonic were ok...Sony were awful...the jury is still out on Olympus....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.