Ed Bereal and museum docent

Shelly and I had a very busy and great day today. We began with a visit to the Whatcom Museum to see an exhibit of the work of Ed Bereal. He lives in Bellingham now but began his life and his art career in Los Angeles. When we arrived we found a group about to go with a docent. Three of my art buddies were there in the group. So we joined in. As we were finishing the tour Ed Bereal came in and gave us an impromptu lecture about the pieces we were looking at. The gal in the photo was on the tour, not leading it, though she is also a tour leader and docent at the museum. I didn't get her name.

After the tour Shel and I went to the Pickford Theater and watched a really great documentary called "Linda Ronstadt, the Sound of My Voice." What a wonderful film. If you have a chance to see it, do. Of course the sound track is fabulous, and so is the information we learned about Ronstadt.

After that we headed to Ferndale in search of an Indian dinner. However that restaurant was closed for a week. Instead we went over to Luxe Thai Cuisine. I knew of the place because I'd eaten there several times when Arvin was going to Staying Connected in Ferndale. It's an excellent restaurant so we were not disappointed.

After dinner we drove to Lynden to see a jewelry show at the Jansen Art Center. I wanted to see it because Judy Gauthier who teaches at the Jansen and who set up the show, was at art camp this summer teaching jewelry making. She talked about the show and I knew then I wanted to see it.

There was also music happening. We enjoyed both but soon it was time to head home. We were both getting a tad tired from the happy busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.