My Favorite Walk

Walked at Whatcom Falls Park today, following the usual route I used to take when I lived close by. What a magnificent day for a walk. It was cool, sunny, clear and beautiful. And I walked by myself and had plenty of time to reminisce about how my life has gone, and how much change there has been since we moved to Bellingham in 1990 and I took my first walks in this park. The park has changed. Some of the old landmarks are gone. Some of the trails were created by walkers and bikers and had muddy patches in many places. Now they are graveled and the park is more settled and mature. And perhaps so am I. We are aging together. I hope I remain as full of beauty and life as this park is as I age. Like Clint Eastwood said as he was asked about his active senior life, (I don't let the old man in.) I'm thinking similar thoughts about my old lady. She can come in and sit a spell, but then she has to get up and take off so I can get on with being the young person I feel like inside. 

Here are a few more photos I took today in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.