Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

New Holland Honeyeater

Pete rang around 4pm to say that he and Claire were heading to the Knights Tavern and would we like to join him. Sure. These days, as well as grabbing my purse and phone, I am getting into the habit of also picking up the camera bag...never know what photo opportunity is going to present. After a drink, a chat, some time with Max (grandson) it was time for the family to head home. I stopped in at the Margaret River Shire with the intention of photographing the new building which is architecturally striking, when this little fellow caught my attention. He was very obliging and, being out in the open, he was much easier to photograph than the ones that visit me at home amongst the gum trees and bushes. I will revisit the building another day.

Feeling quite pleased to have done my blip so early today instead of the midnight dash as has happened recently.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.