Bee kind

Little Miss and I had a good lie in. Up and breakfast together.

I popped into town to do some chores, came home to plant a couple of natives I bought earlier in the week, walked Abe, did a load of washing, dusted and vacuumed through.

Then basketball and Mass. A longer walk with Abe, some playing fetch ( he fetches, but doesn’t bring the ball back!), watered the front garden (Little Miss took over that job), poo patrolled the back garden and then organised dinner (Little Miss took over that job too).

Among all the other stuff, I managed to get ten minutes sitting in the dirt by a bush, cat in lap, camera in hand, waiting for the bees to forget we were there. They did, and I got some nice shots.

It’s been a lovely day. Little Miss is on good form, despite a disappointing loss at basketball.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.