Mono seed head again

I've had a good day. A morning of teaching and lesson planning, alongside a little shoulder offering for a colleague who had received a nasty email from a parent. I get that parents love their kids - I love mine and I've only had her for four and a bit years! However, it is very frustrating as a teacher when one of the most beautiful people you could ever hope to teach your child is belittled and has her integrity called into question by a parent who hasn't even bothered to ask her for her side of events and has listened to their little darling without any objectivity. 

Then I left at midday (it's my afternoon off) to come home and do a bit of tidying. Little Miss came home from school and was duly dispatched to her friend's house for their camping weekend away.

Home for a walk with Abe and cuddles with Nikau. Finally the boys have settled down, Abe in his crate, and Nikau on his kitty tower. I'm going to do a bit of coursework and then I think I'll get an early night. It's very odd being home alone with my furkids.

Mr B will be home on Sunday afternoon and Little Miss will arrive shortly afterwards.

Extra is of Abe and Nikau having a 'play' fight. It scares me every time; Abe is so huge compared to Nikau - 26.1 kg vs 3.7 kg!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.