flavia13

By flavia13

THERE'S NO PLACE LIKE HOME

We had a nice meal at the Fox and Roman last night.  The food was delicious but boy was it packed, a lot of people in with babies too.  That was OK but boy did they have the music loud, we had to raise our voices to talk to each other.  Such a shame because the food is excellent.  If we go to York again then we wouldn't use that pub simply because of the music level.  A pet hate of mine, if you go out somewhere you shouldn't need to shout at each other to be heard - loud music not a necessity.  Just me being an old curmudgeon I guess. 

This morning we set off after breakfast (no point in hanging around) after handing back the keys and saying we loved the apartment.  We I d came home a different way, scooted up a few junctions of the A1(M) and drove through the Yorkshire Dales to stop at Aysgarth Falls, should be plenty of water in them now we thought.  No problems on the roads, got out of York easily enough.  Arrived at the car park for Aysgarth Falls and it was already full at 10.30am, people scouting around for a car parking space so we decided to give it a  miss, I will try and pop over for photographs on a week day within the next month or so I think.

Instead we stopped off at the Wensleydale Cheese factory for coffee and a cheese scone.  Still quite a few people around here too, but it is a nice day and a Saturday so not surprising really.  Not too busy though, car park not as full as at Aysgarth.

We then went home via Sedbergh.  I asked Hubby to stop Dent Fault in Garsdale, took a couple of photos, was just getting back in the car when voila - the black clouds got darker and with it this gorgeous rainbow - Blip sorted - hope you like.

Then just a pleasant drive home through Sedburgh, short trip down the M6 and A590 and we arrived home at 1.00 pm.

A fabulous holiday.  Boy am I tired now, we packed a lot in in our few days.  I now have well in excess of 1000 photos to edit, which means I also need to continue with sorting out my files to ensure plenty of space for them all - going to have to be hard and ditch some.

I'm going to catch up on some blips now though.  Busy week coming up but inbetween times will catch up on photography projects as I know I need to learn a lot more about settings for shooting indoors when in darkened areas.

Hope you are all well.  Thank you for dropping by, take care and see you all tomorrow.

Aysgarth Falls
Hawes
Hawes to Sedbergh

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.