New perspective

I have spent a lot of time today at ground level, playing with these toys. My house is strewn with newspaper islands and there's the faint, sweet smell of puppy.

I can see from down here just how huge we strange humans are for Berry, and how big and noisy the washing machine and tumble drier can be. We are taking her introduction to our way of life slowly and she's coping very well. She is very keen on her grub so we've had the beginnings of very basic training and I can tell you, she could have been a sniffer dog as her ability to discover if I've come laden with treats is second to none!

LH went out early for some wet golf. B and I played and slept (well, she did!) all morning and I've managed to get out for a food shop this afternoon. The high life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.