Exploring

Woke very early, not unsurprisingly, and it was raining, so I got on with some work and pleased to do another two sets of REF comments. Once the rain had cleared I set off to walk the city. Headed for breakfast at Cafe Dip....classic Italian local. Chatted to the waitress and she suggested I try and get tickets to go and see ‘Come from Away’ musical. I’d heard good things about it so tried to book a ticket but was having no luck with the online box office and gave up....I’ll call in later and try and book it for next weekend since it was full today.
Walked over to the shop where they sell OshKosh clothes - love them for AR and Mx - and I spent ages choosing things for them and trying not to buy the whole shop! Afterwards headed for the theatre - a long walk but through interesting areas and lots to look at. THe weather was much nicer and quite warm and everyone I chatted to so friendly and welcoming - really like it here. There was loads of street art and eclectic shopfronts, pretty Victorian houses and great food to see and try (extras).
Arrived at the theatre and was just asking about tickets when a woman said she had a spare for the matinee starting in 10 minutes and did I want it! I bought her a drink (she wouldn’t take any money!) and we settled down for the show, chatting before it started. Seems she was supposed to be there with her Dad who’d bought the ticket but had to pull out. THey’re heading to Edinburgh next year so I told her to be in touch when she arrived and I’d return the favour!
It was a really good show - very slick and great movement/choreography that kept the small cast and minimal set interesting and exciting all the way through....and some great songs.
Afterwards I headed further across town through the skyscrapers to get some BBQ dinner which was delicious then a long walk back to the house. 24,500 steps today.....and it’s been great to explore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.