Wet Sunday. Who ate all the sunflower seeds?

I've just been up to the top of the garden as the rain had abated after another wet start to the day.
I was watching the  nuthatch on one of the feeders, and the goldfinches on one of the others.
The goldfinches occasionally squabble noisily, flitting up into the air before settling again on the perches.
The robin was around and about keeping a beady eye on me at times from the apple tree.
I then went to look at the old garden chair at the back of the summerhouse where I put the discarded sunflower heads a few weeks ago, so the seeds could be eaten by the birds, or the mice.
   Someone has had a feast anyway, whoever ate most of them.
Off to church after tea.
No morning session today due to road closures for the Birmingham Half   Marathon!    
Eyes down for the Queen's Speech in the morning, wonder what she really thinks?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.