..... a rainy day blip.

We've had a quiet day today, I've been resting up from my energetic photographic outing yesterday; apart from the Humber Bridge we visited Bridlington, Thornwick Bay and both North and South Landings at Flamborough.  I've loads of photos to edit and whilst yesterday I was disappointed with what I came home with, I think I probably felt that way because I was tired  -   today when I looked through them I was pleased.

It's been dark and dismal so in a lull between showers I had a walk round the garden and photographed several  brightly coloured leaves. It was the Rhuss plant that tempted me out as they're such a beautiful golden colour, but they proved more difficult to photograph than this Acer,  both trees colour up beautifully during Autumn.

Many thanks for visiting my journal and for the kind responses, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.