Autumn Colour

This was taken in Greenhead Park but before then I'd visited our other park which generally is nicer for Autumn shots but I think the fierce winds we've had over the last two days has brought down a lot of the leaves which have already turned.   I misjudged the temperatures this afternoon and wore my warmer jacket, after walking round for an hour I was wishing I could take it off.

If you're sharp eyed you'll have seen the Heron in the middle of the lake;  I've never seen one in the park before and yes you've guessed I didn't have the long lens with me.  How come the lens I always need is the one I've left at home?

Many thanks for the stars and hrts left for my FF blip - my commenting has been a bit sparse the last couple of days but I hope to remedy that over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.