snailspace

By snailspace

The season is turning

I haven't got the Backblips done, not because I continue to ail (feeling much better, thank you) but because we went off in the van again! I will try to get up to date as soon as I can.

Today was my first time around the dog walk since before we went to Italy. Between viral infection, awaiting deliveries, swanning off again and just being plain busy, I simply hadn't been out. It felt good today and it was certainly a good one. Well, until the thunderstorm arrived, that is. A bonny morning anyway and my holiday laundry dried beautifully in the warm breeze.

The landscape has changed a little since I was last out and the rain had brought the grass on - things are looking far greener, though the water courses remain dry. The green is of course temporary and Autumn will have her way before too long.

I shall be staying home once again tomorrow as we await the delivery of a frighteningly consumeristic (is that a word?) purchase. Yes, I finally threw up my hands at the washing up situation in this house (don't ask) and a dishwasher is coming.

I don't like dishwashers and I disapprove of them but things are beyond silly in my kitchen. I am also told that modern dishwashers use less water than my manual efforts - an important consideration given the drought conditions. Well, that is what I am telling myself.

Anyway, the kitchen situation is silly enough that the dishwasher is going to have to live in the porch...

I shall need to go forth and purchase additional cutlery. Once this buying lark begins, it just doesn't stop, does it :-)

Oh, sorry, and thanks for asking - we went to the seaside, to the Ile d'Oleron.

Next trip, rather more boring, just overnight to Montmorillon. That shouldn't get in the way of catching up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.