Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Stock Still

It's interesting how squirrels and other small animals sometimes stand stock still as a means of evading what they perceive to be a threat. Like me, walking down the path with my camera! But then, as if they've reassessed the threat level, dismissed it, and Swoosh! Off they go again! Happy for me, that there's an occasional pause to assess...

Today was another mostly grey drizzly day, so I got out the paint and finished the bits of the kitchen walls that aren't tiled. Looks a nicer warmer tone of yellow now.

When I was finished, the sun briefly came out, and so I took my camera out for a little walk. I was mostly frustrated by new clouds obscuring the sun, but I was rescued by my furry friend, just before reaching home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.