Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Tolerance

Cleo and Pickle are definitely putting up with each other most of the time these days although I'd never call them friends.
After the excitements of yesterday today was rather quieter. I walked to church this morning, lots of people handing me things for my coffee morning next week which is a fundraiser for my work in India. I've dreamed up a 'present swap lucky dip' stall where people give me a gift from their 'present drawer' worth £5 or more, which they wrap up as if it is a gift. People then come and choose a wrapped gift from the stall for £5. That way everybody gets, hopefully, a nice surprise gift and I get lots of money... The idea seems to have gone down well, we'll see how it does on the day. I tried to think of something a bit different but of course I need buyers as well as givers. If you would like to come, drop me an email and I'll send you the details, all welcome, maybe a good place for a blip meet she said tongue in cheek…!
Apart from that a quiet day, I had a doze in the afternoon, a game of Trivial Pursuit in the evening and only 7500 steps. It rained most of the day so I was lucky I walked to church and back when I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.