Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Second flush

We've had a really good second crop of rasps this year, lovely and big and very flavoursome too.
Monday today, didn't sleep much last night and ended up typing up a phone list for members of the bridge club at 5am.
Colin and I went out for a walk this afternoon, enjoying the very warm and unexpected sunshine. We walked down to Morrisons and back via the cycle track, just under 4 miles.
I also made a display board for my coffee morning on Saturday. I've got some embroidered hankies to sell. They were made by the senior girls who have left school but can't find anywhere else to live or work, so the school opened a residential area for them and the correspondent's wife teaches them embroidery. I have some pictures of the girls working. We bought a sewing machine for the unit too.
Bridge this evening and to our surprise we won. I think I've a visual migraine coming on, so early to bed to try to fend it off overnight.
Steps today 14484, back on track, phew

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.